Tags

, , ,

If these people were any happier, they would start a cult.

If these people were any happier, they would start a cult.

 

I have loved Halloween ever since I could remember.  That holiday and the fall season have been my favorites since, well, ever.  Another reason my wedding day is (drumroll)…Halloween.

Several years ago, my wife thought I was ok enough to get hitched to me.  It turned out pretty good for her, but I did have a lot of things to work on.  We got married on a beach in Hawaii, friends and family were there.  The one thing I asked for was a Halloween wedding.  No festive celebrating on the day – no makeup or costumes, except for the bride and groom costumes.  (A white polyester on a fat guy on a Hawaiian beach is always gonna end up in tears – of sweat.)

She gave me that, and I optioned all of the anniversaries.  I can do whatever Halloween stuff I want on anniversaries.  Do you know how many Halloween-iversaries we have celebrated?  None.  Not a one.  Why?  Because I love Halloween, but I love my wife more.  I just like hanging out with her.  She’s the best.  Now you may go about your day, realizing that love just is.  I hope it finds you, and hits you in the face like a wet mackerel.

 

